My Spring Favorites

Mary-Faith Writes

Summer is now officially upon us. While it seems that everyone loves summer, there is definitely something special about spring, when everything that had died comes back to life (and when it is not yet 100 degrees outside). Before I jump fully into summer, I thought I would share a few of my favorite things from spring.

spring favesMovies & TV //

  • Hidden Figures: I first saw Hidden Figures in theaters for my birthday, and I fell instantly in love. Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, and Janelle Monae do a fantastic job portraying Katherine Johnson, Dorothy Vaughn, and Mary Jackson, three female African-American NASA employees who did nothing short of change the world. As a woman, I feel so grateful for what these three women did and the sacrifices they made.
  • Beauty & the Beast: Does this even require an explanation? The original has always been one of my favorite movies…

View original post 950 more words

Leave a Reply

