3 Days in the Desert – Bolivia

If you are planning on visiting Bolivia, then the chances are you have heard of the 4×4 tour that takes three days to get into Chile (or Chile into Bolivia) via Salar de Uyuni. I would 100% recommend this trip, it was one (if not the best) trip in my life. Three days in the desert with no phone reception or wi-fi, only the landscape and your adventurous carpoolers.

I have heard a few horror stories about these trips with dodge reps. Like your driver turning up drunk. Or facing several breakdowns. From my experience I had none of these troubles, I must have been lucky. There were even two Chileans on my ride who were able to translate everything the driver was saying! (Did I forget to mention the drivers don’t speak english?)

Me and my three friends set off from San Pedro de Atacama, Chile, so I can…

View original post 656 more words

Leave a Reply

