Everyday Eyes

The Sparkling Cupcake

I like to vary my make up, but when you’re up early for work, sometimes, you just need a go to look that is easy, polished, and professional. What I love about the look that I’ve been reaching for virtually daily is that it is easy to do, but a simple formula that works with a variety of palettes and colors.

IMG_1592

Overall, the look is very polished and the intensity can be changed with a variation of eye shadows.  I start with a neutral, matte shadow as a base every my lid (the Tartelette palette is an excellent option).  Next, I move on to defining the crease, which is find is what really makes this look start to pop.  I will use a light, neutral brown shade with a matte finish for this step.  I may layer a lighter shade and a slightly deeper shade to have as a transition…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

