Banana Bread Bonanza

A Sanctuary of the Mind

Another baking experiment: banana bread! Honestly, the main reason why I decided to try making banana bread is because I had a bunch of semi-overly ripe bananas sitting on the counter. I knew I couldn’t eat all of them, so I figured, why not make some banana bread?

I choose Epicurious’ recipe from Flo Braker. This recipe is described as,”moist and full of pure banana flavor, but if you’d like to dress it up, Braker recommends adding up to a cup of toasted nuts.” I highly recommend adding the walnuts because they bring opposing textures to the softness of the bread. I was surprised how easy this recipe is once you have all the ingredients ready and prepped to put in. Also, I specifically went to HomeGoods to get a loaf pan (I should have bought two because I ended up doing two loafs) and a rubber spatula.

My first…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

